''

Branding Copywriting Design Event communication Photography Strategy Website

We Are Jane

We Are Jane

Assignment

Define brand

Date

February – April 2018

More and more women are taking the plunge and starting their own business โ€“ and rightly so ๐Ÿ˜‰ But when the time comes to grow as a company, they donโ€™t seem to have the same opportunities available to them as their male counterparts. Three female colleagues wanted to do something about that with an investment fund run by women for women. But how do you turn that idea into a strong brand?

GLARING INEQUALITY

The fact is that 94% of investors are men, and only 2% of global venture capital goes to female entrepreneurs. Conny Vandendriessche (founder of AccentJobs and a familiar face from De Leeuwenkuil, the Flemish equivalent of the British TV show Dragonsโ€™ Den), Eline Talboom and Muriel Uytterhaegen (both ex-Gimv) felt they needed to do something to rectify the situation.

NOT FEMINIST

Despite their very different characters, we manage to pinpoint what they have in common during an extensive workshop session: all three are strong women (in a NON-feminist way), all three are dynamic and accessible. Together they are more than the sum of their parts. So it seems inevitable that their aim is to set up a fund that will ensure interaction between businesswomen.

WE ARE JANE

Six names are suggested and they opt for โ€˜We Are Janeโ€™. It conveys a strong sense of community and belonging and the name Jane has lots of storytelling potential. In the logo, the feminine typeface is counterbalanced by the blue background colour and the succinct baseline: โ€˜Fund. Build. Together.โ€™

Iโ€™ve worked with many marketers, but the way The Nutshell goes right to the heart of the matter is quite remarkable.

CONNY VANDENDRIESSCHE, MANAGING PARTNER WE ARE JANE

GIRL POWER?

Our strength doesnโ€™t lie in bulging biceps, but rather in a strong brand thatโ€™s true to your identity and your ambitions.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

''

Branding Communication événementielle Concept Copywriting Photographie Stratégie Website

We Are Jane

We Are Jane

Mission

Définir la marque

Datum

Février-avril 2018

De plus en plus de femmes franchissent le pas vers la création de leur propre entreprise. Et elles ont raison 😉 Mais une fois qu’elles veulent développer leurs affaires, elles découvrent qu’elles ne disposent pas des mêmes opportunités que leurs collègues masculins. Trois femmes ont voulu changer cette situation, en créant un fonds d’investissement par des femmes, pour des femmes. Mais comment transposer cette idée en une marque forte ?

UNE INÉGALITÉ CHOQUANTE

94 % des investisseurs sont des hommes. Et seuls 2 % du capital risque mondial va aux entrepreneuses. Conny Vandendriessche (fondatrice d’AccentJobs, connue du grand public grâce à l’émission télévisée flamande De Leeuwenkuil), Eline Talboom et Muriel Uytterhaegen (toutes deux auparavant chez Gimv) ont estimé qu’il fallait faire quelque chose pour lutter contre cette inégalité.

PAS FÉMINISTES

Malgré leurs caractères très différents, nous sommes parvenues, lors d’un atelier, à déterminer avec précision ce qui les unit : féminines (PAS féministes), accessibles, dynamiques et complémentaires. Il en a immédiatement été déduit qu’elles souhaitaient lancer sur le marché un fonds qui permet une interaction entre les entrepreneuses.

WE ARE JANE

« We Are Jane » a été choisi parmi six propositions de nom. We are Jane évoque un esprit de groupe fort, tandis que le prénom Jane offre une multitude de possibilités de storytelling. La police de caractères féminine du logo est contrebalancée par la couleur d’accompagnement bleue et le slogan énergique : « Fund. Build. Together. »

J’ai collaboré avec de nombreux marketeurs, mais la manière dont The Nutshell va avec précision à l’essentiel est remarquable.

CONNY VANDENDRIESSCHE, MANAGING PARTNER WE ARE JANE

GIRL POWER?

Notre force ne réside pas dans des roulements de mécaniques, mais dans une marque forte en harmonie avec votre identité et vos ambitions.

Pas de commentaires

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.