Branding Copywriting Design Photography Strategy Website

Matthijs & Co

Matthijs & co

Assignment

Rebranding

Date

August 2016 – June 2017

Mid-2016. Matthijs & Co, East Flanders-based home and interior specialist for the premium segment, wanted to share its achievements with the world. After years of growth and hard work, Managing Director Adelbert Matthijs realised that being very good at what you do was no longer enough. So he approached The Nutshell.

TURNING POINT

‘Focus on the job. Work hard and excel at what you do.’ At Matthijs & Co, they’ve kept their eye steadily trained on their projects in the past few years. Only people who know them were aware of what they stand for and what they do to create dream interiors. But these days that just doesn’t cut it anymore. What’s more, their branding was old-fashioned (no longer in tune with who they were), unclear (who exactly can make use of what services?) and fragmented (use of different logos, colours, etc.).

SPARRING PARTNER

It became apparent that the basis for content marketing was too unstable so we persuaded them to first spend some time on their identity: ‘who are we today?’, but also ‘who do we want to be tomorrow?’ Getting everyone round the table was sometimes easier said than done, but it was worth the effort. The result of all the brainstorming and discussion was a new Matthijs & Co, with not only new workwear, protective dust sheets for worksites, vehicle lettering, quotation folders and business cards, but also a brand-new website and their very own inspirational magazine.

CO-CREATION

As an interior decoration specialist with extensive experience in fine painting work, Matthijs & Co is particularly alive to form and colour. The company also brings together two generations, which don’t always share the same opinions. So that’s why we took the time to sit down together to come up with something that perfectly captures who Matthijs & Co is today and wants to be tomorrow. The foundation has been laid. Now we can bring to light their fascinating stories and tell them to the world.

Nowadays you not only have to explain clearly what you do and for whom, but also why you do it differently – and better – than others.

ADELBERT MATTHIJS, MANAGING DIRECTOR

LOOKING FOR A FRESH PERSPECTIVE?

The Nutshell can take an unbiased look at your identity too.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Branding Concept Copywriting Photographie Stratégie Website

MATTHIJS & CO

Matthijs & co

Mission

Rebranding

Date

Août 2016 – juin 2017

Milieu de l’année 2016. Matthijs & Co, spécialiste de l’habitat et de la décoration d’intérieur haut de gamme, basé en Flandre Orientale, souhaite faire connaître ses réalisations au monde. Après des années de croissance et de dur labeur, le directeur, Adelbert Matthijs, a compris qu’être très bon dans son métier ne suffit plus. Il s’adresse alors à The Nutshell.

TOURNANT

« Se concentrer sur son métier. Travailler dur et exceller dans ce que vous faites. » Au cours des dernières décennies, Matthijs & Co est toujours restée fermement centrée sur ses projets. Seules les personnes qui connaissent cette entreprise savaient ce qu’elle représente et ce qu’elle fait pour réaliser les rêves d’habitat et de décoration d’intérieur de ses clients. Mais aujourd’hui, ce n’est plus suffisant. De plus, son branding était dépassé, il ne correspondait plus à ce qu’elle était et était peu clair (qui peut s’adresser à l’entreprise et pour quoi ?) et fragmenté en raison de logos et couleurs différents…

SPARRING PARTNER

La base de content marketing était trop chancelante. Nous avons donc convaincu Matthijs & Co de commencer par investir du temps dans son identité : « Qui sommes-nous aujourd’hui ? », mais aussi « Qui voulons-nous être demain ? ». Rassembler tout le monde autour de la table n’a pas toujours été évident, mais cela en valait la peine. Les brainstormings et les discussions ont débouché sur une nouvelle Matthijs & Co, avec non seulement de nouveaux vêtements de travail, bâches de chantier, lettrages sur les véhicules, dossiers pour les devis et cartes de visite, mais aussi un tout nouveau site Internetet un magazine d’inspiration.

CO-CREATION

En tant que spécialiste de la décoration d’intérieur doté d’une solide expérience en travaux de peinture raffinés, Matthijs & Co est particulièrement sensible aux formes et aux couleurs. De plus, l’entreprise rassemble deux générations qui ne sont pas toujours du même avis. Nous avons donc pris le temps de rechercher, ensemble, quelque chose qui exprime parfaitement ce que veut être Matthijs & Co aujourd’hui et demain. Les bases ont ainsi été posées. Nous pouvons désormais donner vie à des histoires passionnantes et les raconter.

Aujourd’hui, vous devez raconter de manière claire non seulement ce que vous faites et pour qui, mais aussi pourquoi vous le faites différemment, et mieux, que les autres.

ADELBERT MATTHIJS, MANAGING DIRECTOR

BESOIN D’UN REGARD NEUF?

The Nutshell peut aussi se pencher sur votre identité.

Pas de commentaires

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.